TSN is reporting that Mark Messier, Al MacInnis, Scott Stevens and Ron Francis are the new inductees to the Hockey Hall-of-Fame, along with "builder" Jim Gregory. I am sure NHL Fanhouse will have a more thorough and detailed analysis soon.

All four (and at least three who didn't make it) are very worthy. The hall-of-fame had a difficult but easy decision this season, they couldn't get it wrong. Look for Adam Oates, Claude LeMieux and Igor Larionov to get their induction in the upcoming years.

Congrats to these fine gentlemen, all worthy additions.